Mission & Vision
Discover the vibrant community of St Mary of the Visitation Parish
St Mary of the Visitation Parish is located in the Village of
Hespeler, a part of the City of Cambridge, Ontario. Our parish was founded on
September 7, 1857. The Church was erected even before the Village was
incorporated which illustrates the importance of this aspect of the lives of
the founding families. The original parish Church was built in 1906, destroyed by
fire some ten years later. We have resided at the top of the Cooper Street Hill
since March 1916. Today we are a Family of Faith with over 2,200 registered
families and a vibrancy that breathes "there is something for
everyone." The parish was dedicated from its origin "to the Glory of
God", since that day that people of St Mary of the Visitation have been
sought to be faithful to this dedication.
"We are connected to our past, committed
to our future and compassionately focused on being a Family of Faith with
something for everyone."
Faithfulness to Who God
Made Us to Be
We strive to be a "city on the hill"
that draws others to God .
(C.f. Matthew 28:18-20, Matthew 5:14-16)